MainНовостиIBTM World 2018 Breaks Records of Previous Years!

IBTM World 2018 Breaks Records of Previous Years!

This three-day event was attended by representatives from 150 countries!

Were conducted more than 77,650 pre-scheduled meetings, highly appreciated by both exhibitors and IBTM attendees. This year, 54% of Hosted Buyers were participating in the program for the first time – up 20% on 2017, and 50% of them were completely new to the IBTM portfolio – an increase of 16% since last year.

Commenting at the close of the show, David Thompson, Exhibition Director of IBTM World, said: “We set the bar high, breaking the previous record for the number of pre-scheduled meetings, and it was incredibly nice to hear from our guests how satisfied they were with the quality, as well as the number of meetings and the intensity of the program … It was exciting to hear so many positive reviews about opportunities of expanding business opportunities and establishing contacts with partners right here at IBTM World.”

In addition to business meetings, IBTM World traditionally offered a diverse educational program.

Dex Barton delivers lecture on «A Guide To The Key Technological Trends Of The Next 10-20 Years & What They Mean For You”

IBTM World also presented a so-called Exploratory Zone to inspire attendees and give them a possibility to get familiar with new technological developments, which in the nearest future will be integrated into the industry of meetings and events.

3DFoodLab presents «Future Kitchen». 3DFoodlab develop food printing technology and prints foods, snacks and desserts.

The show was exciting and eventful! Looking forward to the next IBTM World in Barcelona!

Views: 1,118

ГлавнаяНовостиIBTM World 2018 бьет рекорды предыдущих лет!

IBTM World 2018 бьет рекорды предыдущих лет!

В данном трехдневном мероприятии приняли участие представители из 150 стран…

А также состоялось более 77650 запланированных встреч, которые высоко оценили, как экспоненты, так и гости IBTM. В этом году 54% хостед байер’ов участвовали в программе впервые, что на 20% больше по сравнению с 2017 годом, а 50% и вовсе посетили выставку впервые, что на 16% больше, чем в прошлом году.

В заключительном слове, David Thompson, директор выставки IBTM World, признался: “Мы установили высокую планку, побив предыдущий рекорд по количеству запланированных встреч, и было невероятно приятно услышать от наших гостей, насколько они довольны качеством, а также количеством встреч и насыщенностью программы…Было неописуемо здорово услышать столько положительных отзывов о возможностях расширить деловые связи и установить контакты с партнерами именно здесь, на IBTM World”.

Кроме бизнес-встреч, IBTM World традиционно предложил участникам разнообразную образовательную программу.

Dex Barton выступает с лекцией на тему «A Guide To The Key Technological Trends Of The Next 10-20 Years & What They Mean For You»

В рамках выставки также функционировала так называемая «Исследовательская Зона» (Exploratory Zone) для того, чтобы посетители имели возможность «прикоснуться» к новейшим технологическим разработкам, которые в ближайшем будущем будут использоваться в индустрии встреч и мероприятий.

3DFoodLab презентует «кухню будущего» с использованием 3D-принтера для печати еды.

Было ярко и насыщенно! С нетерпением ждём следующей IBTM World в Барселоне!

Просмотров: 1 111