MainНовостиJazz it Up in Azerbaijan! Baku Jazz Festival 2018

Jazz it Up in Azerbaijan! Baku Jazz Festival 2018

For true connoisseurs of music – mainly jazz – we recommend spending the second half of the month at Baku Jazz Festival 2018.

123455

On October 14-28, the capital of Azerbaijan will dance to musical improvisations of famous performers. This year, a grand concert of a genius of soul music and funk Omar Lye-Fook, who will celebrate his 50th anniversary at the festival, will open the show.

Artists from more than 14 countries will show their mastery in various genres of jazz. На ивенте выступят: Laura Põldvere (Estonia), “Music, Music, Music” (Sweden), Can Çankaya and Kagan Yildiz (Turkey), trio of Martin Salemi (Belgium), trio Helge Lien (Norway), band “Kodaly Spicy Jazz” (Hungary), jazzman and popular pianist Leonid Ptashka in duo with a virtuoso guitar player Hasan Bagirov. Found in the list your favorite artists? Then Baku Jazz Festival 2018 is the event you can’t miss!😉

The festival will also host the international competition of young jazz performers “I am Jazzman!” and the art exhibition by Jamali Rahmanly, “Jazz Towers of Azerbaijan”. Finally, under the “Classics of the genre of jazz” rubric, new movies will be presented.

Ready to dance? 😊 Because it will be impossible to resist!

 

Views: 1,855

ГлавнаяНовостиДайте джазу в Азербайджане! Baku Jazz Festival 2018

Дайте джазу в Азербайджане! Baku Jazz Festival 2018

Истинным ценителям музыки — джаза в особенности — вторую половину октября советуем провести на Baku Jazz Festival 2018.

123455

14-28 октября столица Азербайджана будет танцевать под музыкальные импровизации именитых исполнителей. В этом году мероприятие откроется грандиозным концертом мастера соул-музыки и фанка Омара Лье-Фука, который отметит на фестивале свой 50-летний юбилей.

Своё мастерство в различных жанрах джаза покажут артисты более чем из 14 стран мира. На ивенте выступят: Лаура Полдвере (Эстония), трио Жан-Кристофа Шолетта (Франция), группа “Music, Music, Music” (Швеция), Ув Стеинметз (Германия), Джан Джанкая и Каган Йылдыз (Турция), трио Мартина Салеми (Бельгия), трио Хельге Леин (Норвегия), группа “Kodaly Spicy Jazz”(Венгрия), Мишель Пиппокуино (Бразилия), трио Рубена Хаина (Голландия), группа Грегори Марета с Кристи Дашел (США), джазмен и популярный пианист Леонид Пташка в дуете с виртуозным гитаристом Гасаном Багировым, а также норвежский джаз-оркестр на открытой площадке. Нашли в списке своих любимых исполнителей? Тогда вам на Baku Jazz Festival 2018!

В рамках фестиваля также состоится Международный конкурс молодых исполнителей джаза «I am Jazzman!» и арт-выставка художницы Джамали Рахманлы «Башни Джаза Азербайджана». Кроме того, в дни фестиваля в представлении кинокритика Ульви Мехти будут продемонстрированы фильмы в рубрике «Классика жанра джаз» и новинки кинопроката.

Готовы пуститься в пляс?! Ведь устоять будет невозможно!

 

Просмотров: 1 851