MainНовостиEuropean tourism – trends and prospects for 2018

European tourism – trends and prospects for 2018

The annual report titled “European tourism – trends and prospects for 2018” was recently presented The European Tourism Commission.

In general, there was a 7% increase in international tourists for EU tourism, primarily due to the increase in the southern and Mediterranean destinations.

The most attractive European destinations

Overall, 32 out of 34 European destinations showed growth, with the first four countries showing double increase figures.

Turkey’s increase in tourist traffic amounted to 23%. The cause of this phenomenon is apparently the practical elimination of security problems, as well as the fall of the Turkish lira. This made the country accessible and attractive to tourists.

Greece also showed a double-digit increase of 19%, mainly due to “constant seasonal attractiveness”. They were followed by Malta (+16%). Here the main reason is seen in the fact that its capital Valletta was the designated cultural capital of Europe for the year.

The main markets

At the same time, the tourist flow to Europe is largely generated by foreign markets. For example, Iceland, which showed a growth of 6%. This was gained mainly due to the growth of tourists from the United States and Russia, which offset the decline in the demand from Europeans.

Tourists from the USA are actively travelling in Europe. Almost all European countries have noted an increase in tourist traffic from this market. According to forecasts, by the end of 2018, American tourists will “grow” in the Old World by 8%.

 

China also plays a significant role, primarily in the countries of Southern Europe and the Balkans.  And due to the new flight connections, the number of Chinese tourists in Serbia increased by 104%, in Montenegro by 64% and in Croatia by 41%.

Strong growth was also recorded from Russia, particularly in Malta (+40%), Iceland (+26%0, Turkey (+26%) and Romania. This inflow of Russians to Europe is expected to increase by 5% per year on average by 2022. 21 countries showed growth of tourism from Canada, mainly Cyprus (+68%) and Greece (+64%).

Inflow from Asian countries in 2018, Japan and India, also resulted in a growth year for EU tourism. 20 out of 30 destinations reported growth from Japan, with, once again, Turkey showing the strongest arrivals (+76%), along with the Baltic countries. Meanwhile, Indian inflow increased in all destinations. Montenegro (+360%), Turkey (+92%), Latvia (+74%) and Spain (+68%) showed the fastest growth of influx from this source market.

Views: 1,563

ГлавнаяНовостиЕвропейский туризм 2018 — тенденции и перспективы

Европейский туризм 2018 — тенденции и перспективы

Ежегодный отчет «Европейский туризм 2018 — тенденции и перспективы» представлен Европейской комиссией по туризму.

В целом, туризм в страны ЕС увеличился на 7%, в основном из-за увеличения количества туристов по южным и средиземноморским маршрутам.

Самые привлекательные европейские направления
В целом, 32 из 34 европейских направлений показали рост, причем первые четыре страны демонстрируют двойные показатели роста.
Увеличение туристического трафика в Турции составило 23%. Данный рост специалисты объясняют тем, что были решены вопросы безопасности и курс турецкой лиры упал, что сделало это направление очень привлекательным для туристов.

Традиционно прирост показала Греция – +19%. За ними последовала Мальта (+ 16%). Здесь главная причина заключается в том, что ее столица Валлетта была обозначенной культурной столицей Европы 2018. Рост туристического потока в Сербию на 15% объясняется «безвизовой политикой для китайских путешественников», а также значительным улучшением ситуации с воздушным транспортом в этой стране.

 

Рынки основных потоков туристов

В то же время поток туристов в Европу в основном формируется за счет внешних рынков. Например, Исландия, которая показала рост в +6%, достигла показателя в основном за счет роста туристов из США и России, что компенсировало снижение спроса со стороны европейцев.
Туристы из США активно путешествуют по всей Европе. Почти все европейские страны отметили рост туристического трафика с этого рынка. Согласно прогнозам, к концу 2018 года американские туристы «вырастут» в Старом Свете на 8%.

Китай также играет важную роль, прежде всего в странах Южной Европы и на Балканах. Из-за появления новых авиарейсов количество китайских туристов в Сербии увеличилось на 104%, в Черногории — на 64%, а в Хорватии — на 41%.

Сильный рост также наблюдался из России, особенно на Мальте (+ 40%), Исландии (+ 26%), Турции (+ 26%) и Румынии.

Ожидается, что этот приток россиян в Европу будет увеличиваться в среднем на 5% в год до 2022 года.
21 страна показала рост туризма из Канады, главным образом Кипр (+ 68%) и Греция (+ 64%).

Приток из стран Азии в 2018 году, Японии и Индии также привел к росту года для туризма ЕС. Опять же, Турция показала самые сильные потоки (+ 76%), а также страны Балтии. Между тем, индийский приток увеличился во всех направлениях. Черногория (+ 360%), Турция (+ 92%), Латвия (+ 74%) и Испания (+ 68%) показали самый быстрый рост притока с этого рынка.

Просмотров: 1 559