MainНовости“Ideas Should Fly Around”

“Ideas Should Fly Around”

Polad Suleymanov About Creativity in MICE

“Organizing events is not easy. Besides the fact that the process of preparation and implementation of a MICE project itself requires permanent monitoring at all stages, thoroughness, attention to details and high stress resistance, you still should receive a request.

Try to offer your customer something that no one has yet offered – fresh, interesting, authoring product that will make people talk about you during and after the project.

Ideas should fly around. This is a dogma strictly adhered to by our team.”

How to unlock potential, develop creativity and offer the client the most original and unique product? Replies CEO BTL Azerbaijan Polad Suleymanov.

“When I just started cooperating with BTL Azerbaijan, I understood, that we would not last long afloat in this market without creativity. Because at that time companies, running such business for a relatively long time and having a base of valuable contacts and regular customers, existed. We had to surprise. Now I understand that we managed to do this thanks to polishing up our work and creative thinking development.

By following these 5 tips, you will notice how the level of creativity in your team will increase. Proven!

Learn basics before breaking bad

Regularity is a friend of creativity. And without knowing the basics of the event organization, you will fail in implementing a project well. Do not save time on learning, because it will be sad if you need to put on the shelf all ideas just because they were “wrapped up” bad due to ignorance of the important principles of MICE organization.

Many wits are better than one

In 90 out of 100 cases a client receives a one-sided offer. Among thousands of different requests for any budget, he will be interested only in something fresh and outstanding. It is a fact.

Therefore, do not refuse the help of colleagues. At the initial stage of preparation for the tender, get a team for brainstorming. From the flow of insane and rational, original and mediocre ideas, you will find something worthy.

Risk and believe

Let’s face it, at least once in our life, each of us attended a boring business event. But we do not want to be predictable and carry out a “boilerplate” event.

You won’t get closer to perfection constantly staying in the comfort zone. Self-growing does not mean sparing yourself. If one idea doesn’t work, another will.

And finally, believe in yourself, in your potential and creativity. Excessive self-confidence can hamper, but self-confidence for reaching goals is simply necessary.

Learn to relax

It is a well-known fact that ideas come to us at the moment when we feel most relaxed and peaceful. Imagination starts to work!

I’ll tell you a story: in 2017 we received a large request for 200 people. I was aware that this is our chance to break new ground.

Arriving home, I “disconnected” from the outside world, put off the gadgets, and “forgot” about business for the evening. It was then when a crazy idea came to my mind – to invite guests to sell tomatoes on the market. As part of the quest, of course (laughing). In such a way our project “200 Baku tomatoes” was born – one of the most ambitious and memorable. Our guests completed an incredible quest from 10 mind-blowing tasks. At the finish line there was a red ribbon and a splash of champagne – that’s what we call #MiceRocks by BTL Azerbaijan.

To cut a long story short, if you puzzle all day about the same problem, give your subconscious mind a rest. When you allow it to “wander” a little, a place for thoughts will appear.

Get personal

Not only an individual approach is important in our work. Do not take the phrase “create from scratch” literally.

Believe me, if you invent a character and use it in further MICE projects, not only your clients will remember you. In such a way we came up with #TheMamed, a character that seems to be an invariable companion in many of our projects.

Go beyond.
Risk, create and get inspired!”

Views: 12,284

ГлавнаяНовости«Идеи должны витать в воздухе»

«Идеи должны витать в воздухе»

Полад Сулейманов о креативе в MICE

«Организация мероприятий – дело нелегкое. Кроме того, что сам процесс подготовки и реализации MICE-проекта требует непрерывного контроля на всех этапах, скрупулезности, внимания к деталям и стрессоустойчивости, запрос еще нужно получить.

Предложите клиенту то, что никто еще не предлагал; свежий, интересный, авторский продукт, который заставит людей говорить о вас во время и после проекта.

Идеи должны витать в воздухе. Это догма, которой неукоснительно придерживается наша команда».

Как раскрыть творческий потенциал, развить креативность и предложить клиенту максимально оригинальный и уникальный продукт? Отвечает CEO BTL Azerbaijan Полад Сулейманов.

«Когда мы с BTL Azerbaijan только начинали работать, я понял, что без креатива на этом рынке мы на плаву долго не продержимся. Ведь на то время уже существовали компании, работающие в этой сфере сравнительно давно и имеющие базу ценных контактов и постоянных клиентов. Нам нужно было удивлять. Сейчас я понимаю, что нам это удалось благодаря работе над ошибками и развитию креативного мышления.

Следуя этим 5 советам, вы заметите, как повысится уровень креативности в вашей команде. Проверено!

Научитесь основам прежде, чем нарушать правила

Размеренность – друг креатива. И реализовать проект классно, не зная основ ивент-организации, у вас не получится. Не экономьте время на обучении, ведь будет грустно, если все идеи придется отложить в дальний ящик только потому, что они были «завернуты» неправильно ввиду незнания важных принципов MICE-организации.

Одна голова хорошо, а две лучше

В 90 случаях из 100 клиент получает однотипное предложение. Среди тысячи разнообразных запросов на любой бюджет он заинтересуется только чем-то свежим и незаурядным. Это факт.

Поэтому не отказывайтесь от помощи коллег. На начальном этапе подготовки к тендеру соберите команду для брейнсторминга. Из потока безумных и взвешенных, оригинальных и посредственных идей вам точно удастся найти что-то стоящее.

Рискуйте и верьте

Давайте признаем, что хоть раз в жизни каждый из нас посещал скучный бизнес-ивент. Но мы не хотим быть предсказуемыми и проводить мероприятие «по шаблону».

Невозможно приблизиться к совершенству, постоянно пребывая в зоне комфорта. Хотите развиваться – будьте готовы не щадить себя. Если одна идея не сработает, сработает другая.

И, наконец, верьте в себя, в свой потенциал и творческие способности. Излишняя уверенность в себе может помешать, но вот уверенность в своих силах при желании достичь высоких целей просто необходима.

Научитесь отдыхать

Часто я слышу, что та или иная идея пришла человеку в голову в дýше или во сне. Это связано с тем, что именно в этот момент мы чувствуем себя максимально расслабленными, умиротворенными. Воображение начинает активно работать!

Расскажу одну историю: в 2017 году нам поступил крупный запрос на 200 человек. Я отдавал себе отчет в том, что это наш шанс выйти на новый уровень.

Приехав домой, я «отключился» от внешнего мира, отложил гаджеты, а также «забыл» о делах на вечер. Именно тогда мне в голову пришла безумная идея – предложить гостям продавать помидоры на рынке. В рамках квеста, конечно (смеется). Так родился наш проект «200 Бакинских помидоров» — один из самых масштабных и запоминающихся. Группа прошла невероятный квест из 10 взрывающих сознание заданий. На финише красная лента и брызги шампанского, — это был MiceRocks от BTL Azerbaijan.

Словом, если вы целый день ломали голову над одной и той же проблемой, нужно дать подсознанию отдохнуть. Когда вы позволите ему немного поблуждать, появится место для мыслей, ранее глубоко засевших в сознании.

Переходите на личности

В нашей работе важен не только индивидуальный подход к клиенту. Не воспринимайте фразу «создать с нуля» буквально.

Поверьте, если придумать образ и использовать его в дальнейших MICE-проектах, вас запомнят. Так в нашей команде «появился» #TheMamed, неизменный сопровождающий многих наших проектов, благодаря которому, в частности, BTL Azerbaijan знают «в лицо».

Не выходите за рамки. Просто не создавайте их.

Рискуйте, творите и get inspired!»

Просмотров: 518